Saturday, January 28, 2023

Iphone 14 | How to take a screenshot with iPhone 14 | apple iphone


Before the iPhone X launched in 2017, taking a screenshot on the iPhone was the same for generations of the device. A quick press of the power and home buttons took a screenshot and saved it to the gallery. This is still the case for iPhones with the Touch ID home button.

--Advertisements--
POCKET-LINT VIDEO OF THE DAY

It’s a little different for iPhones that come with Apple’s Face ID and don’t have a home button, including the iPhone 11, iPhone 12 models, iPhone 13 models, and the latest iPhone 14 models.

Learn how to take a screenshot with iPhone X, XS, XS Max, XR, iPhone 11, iPhone 12, iPhone 13 models and iPhone 14 models.

--Advertisements--


How to take a screenshot on iPhone

To take a screenshot on an iPhone with Face ID, like the latest iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Plus, iPhone 14 Pro, and iPhone 14 Pro Max, press the side button and volume up button at the same time.

If you press both buttons at the same time, an image of the screen will be saved and a preview will appear in the lower left corner. If you don’t want to edit or mark it, just swipe it away or do nothing. A copy will then be saved in the Photos app under the “Screenshots” category, as well as in your library.

How to take a screenshot with Apple iPhone 14 Photo 1

To mark

If you took the screenshot but still want to edit or tag it, you can tap the thumbnail on the bottom left of the screen.

Here you’ll get a bunch of options, including the marker icon at the top, which you can use to doodle around on the screenshot and make various adjustments. There is a pen, marker, pencil, eraser, lasso to cut out, and color palette options. You can also press the “+” icon to get more tools like text, signature, a magnifying glass, and predefined shapes like circles and squares.

You can also crop the image to the shape you want, share it using the share icon in the top right corner, or use the live text feature by tapping the icon in the bottom right corner.

Save and share

You can save or delete the screenshot at any time by clicking Done in the top left of the screen. Here you have the option to save or delete the screenshot in Photos.

If you want to share the screenshot with someone else or save it to files, you can click the share icon and then choose the appropriate service.

Once you’ve saved or sent it, you can click Done and delete the screenshot if you no longer need it.

Another tip?

If you’re taking a screenshot of a Safari page, there’s a handy little tip you should know. We have a separate post about it, which you can read here. But in short: follow the steps below to take a screenshot of an entire page without scrolling:

Open the Safari webpage you want to take a screenshot of > Press and hold the side button and volume down button at the same time > Tap on the screenshot preview in the lower left corner of your screen > Tap on the “Full Page” tab > Tap “Done” in the top left > Press “Save PDF to Files” > Select where you want to save and press “Save”.

Tag: iphone design, iphone 14, apple iphone, iphone release

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Latest News

More Articles Like This